Twentyfour

by stephenpham

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

*Izzue shirt
*Club Monaco shorts
*D&G sunglasses
*Prada clutch
*Zara shoes

photos by stephen galka

Another year and another birthday – I’m officially in my mid 20’s. What was supposed to be an unplanned birthday turned out to be a week full of dinners with friends. I’m not complaining, I love dining with friends but near the end I will say, I was getting pretty exhausted. Working seven days straight, dinners almost every evening then getting home after 12am is pretty tiring. Though I unexpectedly felt pretty spoiled this year for my birthday. Who doesn’t love getting spoiled? I had a lovely dinner at Nuba with Mitzi and Craig. It had been over a year since we all had dined together and that was great. Wednesday my closest girlfriends decided to throw me a surprise birthday dinner at Guu which was extra amazing and spoiled me with a bunch of gifts then. Thursday I had dinner with Methsse, Sarah, Lauren and Parsons at my favourite Greek restaurant then we took a nice stroll on the quay. Friday, my actual birthday, was a simple dinner with my sister and my boyfriend at one of my favourite sushi joints. I was surprised with the ultimate birthday gift after dinner – a Chanel wallet. Siiiiiiiigh… I love it so so so much. Saturday, I had high tea with Jeanette and my sister at the Fairmount Hotel Vancouver – that was nice, chill and romantic. Then my sister took me out to watch one of my favourite plays – the Alter Boyz. It’s so hilarious. It was the second time for me watching it, the first was in New York in 2007 and it was so funny then and it was funny now.

Anyways, this shirt was also an early birthday gift. I’m a sucker for two-tone anything. I enjoy the half chambray and half striped shirt – it kind of has a Robert Geller feel to it. I thought it’d be fun to play around with stripes and prints together so I paired it with these Club Monaco shorts… okay, they’re really swim trunks but who really cares. I love the unusual print on the shorts, it kind of reminds me of a print you’d find on an old plate or something.

