Shorter Days

by stephenpham

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

*Wilfred sweater
*H&M shorts & belt
*Zara jacket
*Pyrrah necklace
*Sabre sunglasses
*Pain Killer bag
*Blanc & Noir boots

photos by stephen galka

After so many years and I would like to exaggerate the word “year” even more, only because I feel like I’ve been spending the last five years of my life trying to find a proper pair of boots that are suitable to me. I have a few requirements while shopping for boots – first of all, the height of the boot must only be no more than three inches above my ankle bone because then I’ll look all stoutly because I’m only 5’4, second they must be leather, third if they’re going to be lace-up style boots I better not see no silly zipper on the side, what’s the point of that? I mean really, let’s be realistic, you can’t be that lazy to lace/tie your boots. We aren’t talking about things that gotta go over your calves. Anyways, so I found these pair by Blanc & Noir, a brand designed in Vancouver but the shoes themselves are made in Italy. The plus of it all is the fact that I didn’t exactly have to “break” them in and they have never killed my feet! Yay, for me.

As crazy as it looks, as crazy as it seems and as crazy as I feel about wearing shorts in the fall, sometimes you just gotta do it and try to soak in all the sunshine you can. Besides, I’m going to be stuck wearing pants for the rest of the season so why not just layer up the top half and be a little slutty on the bottom half! Balance it out! I got this lovely Zara tweed jacket in the summer for my birthday and now I finally get to trot around in it! Weee!

