Time To Renew

by stephenpham

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

*Shades Of Grey tank top
*Joe Fresh shirt
*Cheap Monday pants
*Pyrrah necklace & own
*Surface To Air ring
*D&G sunglasses
*Burberry belt
*Theyskens’ Theory bag
*H&M shoes

photos by stephen galka

When things are not as stable as you like sometimes you just need to take time to reflect and that’s exactly what I did. A lot has happened in the last month or so and I did it all for myself. I really needed to take the time to recollect. It was as if I was losing myself in things that I should have been grounded in. It was just a circle of things effecting each other; my health, stress, work and relationship. Though to most people it probably seems that I’m pretty selfish; that I always just treat myself and don’t care much for things but I do. I take the time of day to spend with others, knowing that even though I want to just chill and have time to myself. I put the few extra minutes into work even though I would rather take that time, sit and enjoy a coffee. The reason why I also shop so much is because who else is going to shower me with goods that I like, but myself? Shopping was my therapy but it really wasn’t doing much for me this time around. The stress just wasn’t disappearing.

So I took action and gave my two weeks. Done and over with work. Broke up with my partner of two and a half years; we’re still friends. On my last day of work, I needed to some what make a permanent mark on my new chapter. I got a tattoo done, something I’ve been wanting to do for a while. I was waiting for the right time, the right moment and then there it was. Though I hope to show my tattoo to all of you soon, I need to post all my outfits that I shot over the summer that I never ended up posting! But it will present itself soon. So now the plate is some what clean and I can focus on me.

Oh, and apologies for the nip slip. It was a BryanBoy moment!

