Simply Me

by stephenpham

photos by jace santos

photos by jace santos

photos by jace santos

photos by jace santos

photos by jace santos

*Oak+Fort shirt
*Gap shorts
*H&M Trend belt
*D&G sunglasses
*Givenchy bag
*Zara shoes

photos by jason c. santos

So looking forward to a three-day weekend! I know it’s just Monday but a four-day work week is always a blessing, also relieving. One thing for sure is, I am so looking forward on seeing Nicki Minaj this Friday at Rogers Arena, I know she’s just the opening act but really, I’m more there for Nicki than Britney. I mean let’s be honest, Nicki is going to be the show stealer and let’s hope Britney can actually break out in dance considering she doesn’t exactly sing live all the time! Hey Nicki, hey Nicki!

Even though summer is finally here and hopefully the weather too… I am so excited to shop for fall already! Loving quite a few looks from the pre-fall collections and shopping the new collections in stores. I recently purchased an amazing cobalt blue blazer from Zara Mens and a pair of red belted shorts from H&M Mens Trend. Yes, I so said cobalt blue and red! I surprisingly didn’t buy anything grey or black. Such a step forward! Not.

I’ve been jamming to my Korean music all weekend. Yes, I am a Korean music fan! Always been. It’s strange, yeah, I don’t understand what they’re singing but that’s why there’s English subtitled music videos on YouTube. The beats are good, they’re catchy and so are their dances! My little dusty rose Gap short’s I’m wearing kind of remind me a bit of them Korean fashion. That’s why I love them and for a few years I’ve been on a hunt for dusty rose-coloured shorts and I found them in ladies Gap. All weekend I’ve been jamming to SHINee’s song “Replay”. In both Japanese and Korean versions, they’re both good. Also, I really really want the one singers leopard cardigan, it’s to diiiiie for in their music video “Hello”. Sigh… anyways.

