Not Myself Lately

by stephenpham

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

*H&M shirt & hat
*Forever21 jeans
*Oak + Fort necklace & own
*Gucci ring
*Burberry bag
*Gram shoes

photos by stephen galka

Hey, I’m still alive. Apologies for the slow postings but I’m still out there. I’ve been back from my little trip from California for a while now and it was really good. My first little vacation getaway with my sister and it was great spending time with her. You think we might end up strangling each other but we didn’t. My cousin’s wedding in San Jose was absolutely gorgeous, elegant and beautiful. It completely exceeded my expectations and I’m very happy for her. If I get around to it, I’ll post some photos from the wedding for you all to see. Our day and a half in San Francisco was quite the adventure. Not completely knowing the city all that well, my sister and I did quite well. We ended up taking the cities transit system and got around fine. It was generally pretty easy and the people in San Francisco are very kind people. On my list, I would say San Francisco is my second favourite city, New York City being the first of course. Didn’t shop as much as I thought I would, as everyone thought I would actually so that’s a good thing.

One of the comfiest shirt’s I’ve purchased in a while. Great for days when you’re feeling fat and just wanting to wear something that’s just completely effortless. I think the thing that really love about this shirt is the asymmetrical cut and the fact that it’s a unisex shirt from the H&M’s Fashion Against Aids collection. The other nice thing is that a small percentage went to the foundation with every purchase. Why not, right?

I’m going to be straight up about things and just come right out and say it. I am not happy. A word that lacks in my current emotion/life. I’ve been questioning my happiness for a while and really, as much as I don’t want to admit it, I am so not happy. It’s actually depressing and sad. I’ve been such a little Debbie downer lately and I feel like I’m just going to crash. Even shopping is not giving me that smile I need. Oh well.

