Just Cheap

by stephenpham

photos by jace santos

photos by jace santos

photos by jace santos

photos by jace santos

photos by jace santos

*Cheap Monday t-shirt
*H&M shirt & shoes
*Mackage fur vest
*Forever21 jeans
*Lanvin x H&M sunglasses
*M0851 bag

photos by jason c. santos

A definite throw it all on outfit, was feeling a bit plaid-ish, my “Just Cheap” graphic tee and something furry. I don’t normally wear vests but this Mackage piece exclusive to Aritzia last season really caught my eye because A, it was furry (it’s rabbit fur), B the leather trim is ultra soft, C it was limited run and I just found that it was a great layering piece. Of course, wearing it – I get petted a lot but I don’t blame people for doing it. I also remembered seeing this t-shirt in the beginning of the season for Cheap Monday and my first reaction was “Oh my god! I want it!” I just find it a bit humorous, even though I don’t think I’m personally “cheap” nor do I really like the word “Cheap” but that’s why I find it funny while wearing it.

It also has been the longest spring ever here in Vancouver. The weather really doesn’t know what it’s doing – it’s been on and off rain, breaks of sunshine here, super sunshine days there, ultra warm then creepy chilly. I absolutely dislike unpredictable weather and it just gets me sniffly. Luckily, I did get to squeeze in days that I got to wear shorts.

The days have felt like they’ve been going by so slow but at the same time going by so fast. I’m flying out to California this coming Thursday morning, just me and my sister then it’ll be a dandy family reunion when we get to San Jose. I don’t know what I’m packing, what bag I should bring, what I’m going to wear for my cousin’s wedding… So difficult right? No. Oh and I still have to call Visa for screwing up my bill… Why Visa? Why?

