Derailed

by stephenpham

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

*Gap sweater
*H&M Trend pants
*D&G sunglasses
*H&M toque
*Obakki bag
*Zuriick shoes

photos by stephen galka

I’ve probably have come to a conclusion that I didn’t want to admit and the perfect word to call it would be the fact that I’m unhappy. I know I go through ups and downs but I think this is officially it. There’s a lot of questions that I ponder to myself but never truly to try to find the answer. Vegas was something I was looking forward to and in the end, it turned out to be probably the most fun I’ve had in a while. Vacation is something that I, like everyone else, love. It gave me the rush of fun, relaxation, laughter and time that I crave for but it also gave me the realization of the sadness I have inside. Coming back to a grey Vancouver isn’t what made me sad, it just helped the feeling of being sad. I think as far as I gotten in life, I’m fine with. In terms of career; I’m making decent money, I’m around fashion, I’m also around people who don’t make me want to slit my wrists but it also has left me with no more drive to get anywhere else within the company. I went to school for design and wished I have pursued it further. The obvious solution would be just to go for it but I haven’t come to terms of splitting away from people I enjoy working with, the money I make, the benefits and how stable my career is. The excitement has especially gone away and I think I just want something spontaneous. I know I have the support behind me to go further in what I want to do but every time I think I want to go for it, I take one step back and think about all the things that make me feel safe and stable. Do I go for it? Do I want it? How willing am I? Is it going to fail? Am I, at all ready? I do know that my true unhappiness stems from my work place and not the people I like to surround myself with. I am blessed to have the friends I have and for the people who believe in me. I think I’m officially on the pursuit of happiness. Wish me luck!

Oh yeah, I should probably mention something about my outfit, right? A sweater I purchased from Gap for a measly $15. Definitely one of my relaxy taxi outfits of just throwing whatever on because I’m feeling pretty whatever. Just being ultra comfortable and something you would catch me in on one of my day offs.

