& Yes You’ll Get Slapped If You’re Looking Hoe

by stephenpham

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

*H&M tank
*Forever21 romper
*Filippa K. cardigan
*D&G sunglasses
*Givenchy bag
*Zara shoes

photos by stephen galka

Romp, romp, romp, romp, romp. We’ve seen a lot of rompers for mens wear on the runways this season but has anyone really seen it on retail shelves? fortunately and unfortunately, the two I own are actually from the ladies department. I found this lucky little number from Forever21 from the Rory Beca collaboration for $29. I wouldn’t consider rompers a classic so it’s best not to blow so much money on one. It’s going to be a quick little trend you’ll see on the runways but as long as you can make it your own, that’s more than just perfect. If you’re shopping on a budget it’s probably best to spend so much money on one that you could find from Zara, H&M or Forever21. Guys, if you’re looking for a romper in the ladies department, the things to look for is the length of crotch area, where the waist line falls; you do not want it to sit high-waisted and the length of the shorts itself.

I’d love to say a little “Happy Birthday!” to one of my favourite bitches, Julie. I love the girl! The seven of us had a lovely dinner at Guu in Gastown. If you haven’t ever been to any of the Guu locations in downtown Vancouver than you’re completely missing out! It’s a great place to dine, drink and laugh with your friends. Than we decided to burn off some calories by dancing and drinking more at the all time lovely (not) club, Motel. Also, I’d like to give out some love to all the Mothers out there! Especially my Mama. I love her lots, she might not be the most open-minded person as I’d love her to be but she’s put her all into raising my sister and I. You’re a bit crazy sometimes but you’re one of the most beautiful woman I have ever had in my life and I appreciate everything that my mother has ever done for me! I am forever thankful and we should never just dedicate one special day to our Moms, we should show our love for them everyday! I mean, props to my Mama for carrying me around for nine months than popping me out, a heavy nine pound baby.

I’ve been doing a pretty good job at not shopping as much. I did do a little add-on to my spring wardrobe from Joe Fresh. I purchased these light weight black jersey shorts for $19 and a button up shirt in cotton that looks like a chambray for $29. If you haven’t seen, take a look on their website but their current summer campaign is so adorable. I love the set of five girls and five guys, it’s so adorable. The clothing is all simply paired and styled amazingly.

What I’m still currently addicted to? Nicki Minaj’s “Super Bass” song. Nicki Minaj’s rap in The Lonely Islands song “Creep“. My Givenchy bag, which I haven’t switched out yet and I’m quite the bag switcher. Can’t stop wearing my D&G’s in the sun because I love how bug-eye big they are on my face. Also if you haven’t heard yet, my dear friend Sarah got me addicted to Nicki’s rap in Britney Spears “Till The World Ends” Remix. She’s so amazing and what the fock?! Who raps about fried chicken? Nicki of course!

