Stadium Love

by stephenpham

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

*Vintage jacket
*H&M treggings
*D&G sunglasses
*Givenchy bag
*Converse shoes

photos by stephen galka

Like everyone on a vacation or at another destination other than their home city, it almost seems like a must to buy a souvenir for the sake of memory. I fall for souvenirs all the time but unlike usual memorabilia like a key chain, some sort of statue that represents the city or shot glasses, I usually pick up something that I could wear or that I know I can put into good use. My dear cashmere Burberry scarf with the oversize nova check was a souvenir from my first trip to New York, my Theyskens’ Theory bag was a souvenir of my Seattle trip and of course being in Las Vegas surrounded by the Forum Shops, Barney’s and Fashion Show mall, I had to pick something up for myself! First was the little gift of the D&G sunglasses that are so amazingly cute. It features everything I love; oversized, bug-eye shaped, grey with what looks to be like a leopard print on them but isn’t; was one souvenir or just an impulse buy because American pricing is so amazing especially with the currency rate. My ultimate souvenir has got to be my little purchase from Neiman Marcus, that being my Givenchy Pandora bag. There’s so many things that I love about it. Mainly the look of the bag, there’s only one handle on the bag where you can actual just hand hold it, elbow it and throw it on your shoulder. It also features a detachable long strap that you can wear with one shoulders or over the shoulder and it still looks amazing. The main compartment inside are more than just roomy (I can actually just throw my netbook in), then there’s the front compartment that leaves just enough room for anything else a bit smaller you need to fit and then there’s the pocket in the front that you can slip cards or whatever you need to. I just… love it… and almost just straight up obsessed about it. Definitely another classic added to my bag collection that seem to not be shrinking.

