Rock n’ Colour

by stephenpham

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

*H&M shirt
*Neal by Neal Sperling cardigan
*Cheap Monday jeans
*Sleep Standing Up ring
*Forever21 hat
*Theyskens’ Theory bag
*Zara shoes

photos by stephen galka

What comes to a surprise to most people, even myself, is when my outfit consist of some colour. If it wasn’t overly obvious, I love wearing shades – greys, black and white. I personally believe, I don’t look amazing in colour and sometimes I just find it easier in the mornings, when I’m running low on time to just throw on clothing that doesn’t consist of me thinking. The colour in my life is really my personality and my heinous laugh that is grotesquely loud, so really I don’t feel the need to dress colourful. If you’re not a very colourful person in your wardrobe like I am and you want to add colour in your wardrobe, it’s probably best to start with a colour that you favour. From there, you can experiment with coloured accessories like a scarf or some sort. Once you feel okay about the pop of colour that you’ve added, you can then start picking out garments in colour. I usually go for tones of blues. It’s always been my favourite in terms of colour. I don’t normally put all colours together but rather using it as a “pop”. So if my shirt is blue, everything else I dress in shades. In this case, my outfit was the sky blue jeans from Cheap Monday that I paired with greys and black. Not a lot of people are a fan of buying coloured denim so if you’re just trying things out, work with accessories first then work your way into garments. I get a shock reaction every time anyone sees’ any colour on me! It’s really quite funny. Oh, if you’re not a person that gets into shades then stick with neutrals, they work out the same way.

Here’s also an introduction to my oh-so-loved Theyskens’ Theory bag I bought at Barneys and my Neal by Neal Sperling cardigan which was an inexpensive find from Urban Outfitters when I went on my dandy little trip to Seattle with my friends. The Theyskens’ Theory bag was one of my many splurges this month that I really don’t regret purchasing. I love everything about it. I was looking for a bag of that size, I love the criss-cross leather strap detail and the inside is completely suede. If I ever get a tad bored with the straps, I can detach them and carry the bag as a clutch. A versatile bag is always a plus. I’ve also been living in this cardigan as it’s so overly comfortable. It goes with everything and I just love the slouch of it. Boy’s, it is from the ladies department so don’t ever be afraid to try something you like on from the lady’s side. It won’t hurt you.

The other day I worked from six AM to six PM and wanted to die. Luckily, my fellow friends Sarah and Jace were there to have a meal with me and have some sexy desert. Actually, I’m really exhausted now from work and a one year vacation would be nice right about now. The reality of it is, that ain’t happening.

