Reflections

by stephenpham

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

*Zara shirt
*H&M sweater
*H&M Trend pants
*Pyrrah necklace & own
*YMC scarf
*Marc by Marc Jacobs bag
*Gram shoes

photos by stephen galka

Sometimes I feel like my life just stops and I am just so bored with things and I wish my life was a forever vacation that never ends! But unfortunately, works got to happen to support shopping/spending habits as well as life can’t be that easy for an average person like me! But to others, I am not that average. My Mommy is back from a four-week vacation in southeast Asia, her trip consisted on going from north to south in Vietnam and flying over to Thailand. She had a lovely trip and I must say, I am so jealous! Quite honestly, I have this little fear in me to fly to places like Vietnam and all. I just dislike humidity, insects and getting a bad tummy ache or the fact that I might get ripped off by locals but all of that is a factor here as well. Well definitely something to look forward to is my trip to Las Vegas with my girls, all I can think about is shopping, shopping, shopping and a whole lot more shopping.

With all that in mind, another exciting thing to happen is a few of my illustrations have landed in an H&M window display. A friend of mind, a window visual in H&M, asked me for a favour for her, to whip up some fashion illustrations for a window display that she’ll be setting up. Of course I said yes and not to be all up in myself but they look amazing in the window. Who would’ve thought my illustrations would be pinned up on a canvas board with little postcard size pictures of Gisele Bundchen in an H&M window, that’s really exciting! I’ll snap some photos and post them up so you all can see!

Okay, so Friday evening I had an hour to do some inexpensive shopping because I had this little urge in me to shop, so I hopped over to Forever21 and check things out. There wasn’t a whole lot of things for me to look at especially in the mens department. (Hi, Forever21 can you make things in an extra small please?! Your men’s clothing fits a tad to wide and big!) But I did find a table of jeggings for $12.90. At work I run around a lot, bending, lifting and all that jazz, pants with stretch works best for me in those situations so jeggings were a good idea. Normally I’m a waist 28/29 depending on the brand and that’s exactly what I grabbed off the table. Now, let me say, Forever21 made me feel absolutely skinny that evening! The 29’s were huge, the 28’s were big, so I ran to get a 27 and 26. Well let’s just say they were still too roomy and in the end I purchased the jeggings in a waist 25! Wow, I felt a little anorexic/bulimic after my purchase and felt good, ha-ha-ha.

