Sixth Ave Inn

by stephenpham

photos by jason c. santos

photos by jason c. santos

photos by jason c. santos

photos by jason c. santos

*Gap sweater
*H&M pants & scarf
*Joe fresh jacket

photos by jason c. santos

What I thought was going to be a scuzzy hotel in downtown Seattle turned out to be more than an okay stay. It was clean, decent and great for five people in one room. Thanks to our dear friend Methsse (pronounced met-see in which I like to just call her Meth at times) talked up the counter and got us the most amazing deal! I knew with her pretty looks, great smile and persuasive ways, she would get us a deal for our stay. She also talked the guy out of charging us a fee for our parked car in their lot then told us to make sure we take up all our stuff in case anyone breaks in. How lovely.

We didn’t really get into downtown Seattle till midnight and all of us were too excited to go to bed, so we stayed up laughing a lot, taking tons of photos, a crazy ridiculous music video and conversing. So bedtime ended up being at four AM with four hours of sleep. Surprisingly, I knocked out fine before I decided to scare Jace by telling him scary things and grabbing his feet. Good times!

Breakfast was tres chic, we crossed the street and had McDonald’s. I must say I enjoyed the hot oatmeal with apple slices. Something we don’t have on our menu here! Oh and also witnessed a horrible customer in McDonald’s while waiting for my food. Who on earth complains about their breakfast sandwich, goes up to the counter, bitches and wants a replacement but ate the whole entire sandwich? That man and I’m assuming a whole lot of other people because some people have no common courtesy or politeness.

