Off Limits

by stephenpham

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

*H&M Trend tank
*Kai-Aakmann sweater
*Cheap Monday pants
*H&M hat
*H&M x Lanvin sunglasses
*Louis Vuitton key fob
*Gucci wallet

photos by stephen galka

Let’s see, recently I’ve been on a crazy shopping spree. I went on an amazing Friday to Saturday trip down to Washington state with my friends – there I purchased a delicious Theyskens’ Theory bag at Barneys, a metal belt from Burberry, three sweaters from Urban Outfitters – a kimono style open cardigan, a black short sleeve, crew neck sweater with an opening at the back and an oversize knit sweater cardigan and of course, I couldn’t leave the states without grocery shopping! The Canadian to American exchange rate is so amazing at the moment, it’s hard not to take advantage of it and shop! A lot of things went down in Seattle and I would completely do it all over again!

There were so many funny moments and loud laughter from all five of us and everyone knows, I love to laugh! We had a ridiculous waitress at Olive Garden who knew nothing about Vancouver nevertheless Canada in general. She asked plenty of naive questions, it was easy to ignore and at the same time just playing along with it. The best line that did come out of her mouth was when I asked her what soup she recommended, she tells me, “Well, I’m a creamy kind of girl and I love sausages…” I had to hold myself together until she walked away from the table and let out a huge laugh. Luck was on our side and the weather was real pretty the next day. It was like as if someone knew I wanted to walk around downtown without an umbrella! The sun was bursting and it was just great.

I can also officially share how much I do not love Nordstrom. The accessories/make-up floor is good but in terms of what they carry for clothes – it is really boring. For Nordstrom Rack; I cannot handle shopping in there. I have nothing good to say about Nordstrom Rack so we’ll leave it at that. My ultimate favourite, every time, all the time is Barneys. It was one of our last stores we went to in downtown Seattle, even though it was one of the first stores to go to on my list and let me just say, it gave me the same reaction I had when I went to Barneys in New York. My heart was racing, I was overly excited and when I opened the doors, I could not handle myself. All on one floor they had everything I loved from Helmet Lang, Marc by Marc Jacobs, Alexander Wang and a whole lot more! Of course the one thing that really caught me was the Theyskens’ Theory collection of bags they had. I just wanted to melt because they were so beautiful and interesting. I swear, I had a hard time breathing the whole time I was in Barneys and could’ve screamed through out the store. Anyhow, I tried one of the Theyskens’ Theory bag on and instantly fell in love. Stared at myself in the mirror for a while with it sitting on my shoulder and with kind/motivating words from my friends, it was rung up. All in all, I would do this trip all over again in a heartbeat. It was amazing to be stuck in a hotel room with four great friends and whatever went down in Washington state. The only thing that sucked about the whole entire trip was our two hour plus wait to come back into Canada, what was said to be only a fourty-five minutes. My bladder was seriously going to burst, thanks to the Arizona sweet tea drink I had – bad idea to have.

