Hidden Treasure

by stephenpham

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

*H&M Trend shirt
*T Alexander Wang cardigan
*Cheap Monday jeans
*M0851 jacket
*Pyrrah necklace & own
*Obakki bag
*Zara shoes

photos by stephen galka

A big fat “sigh” to the fact that I’m back to work but my stay-cation was very good to me. Though like any break, it wasn’t long enough! I thought I was going to chill and lay back, cut down on the shopping a bit but it was totally the opposite. I was up and going, doing things I wanted to catch up on which was going to my lovely boutiques I always love visiting! The weather in Vancouver was very indecisive last week, literally. It was windy, raining, hailing, a bit of fluff of snow but in the very end of it all, like everything horrible there was something amazing in the end. The last three days were full of sunshine! It was chilly but it really got me out there, soaking up the sun which I love to do. Not only that, whipping out sunglasses and cuddling up in layers are some of my favourite things to do.

What was supposed to be browsing turned into shopping through the week and I decided to treat myself a million times! I bought an amazing H&M Mens Trend sweater in an organic cotton, with a silk panel at the chest in my favourite shade – grey. Popped into Holt Renfrew to look around and who would’ve known, the men’s department finally decided to pick up Alexander Wang, mostly from the T collection but it’s still something. I got myself an ultra sexy comfortable sweater/cardigan with a drawstring that goes through the neckline down and slits on the side of the sweater, so when you put your hands in your pocket the cardigan isn’t in the way. I’ve been living in this T Alexander Wang sweater this whole entire week because I’m so in love with it. Popped into my instantly favourite boutique Oak + Fort and picked up an amazing not-so-basic white tee that drapes beautifully for only $42! Thanks to Amaly at the store, she was rocking it out and I just had to have it. Then there’s Nouvelle Nouvelle, I hardly indulge in such random things but they sell the most amazing soy candles. I especially love the vanilla scent and for only $22 my room is going to smell like sex.

What should be added to everyone’s must have list for Spring is this ultra butter smooth leather jacket by M0851. I’m all about this jacket. It’s not a ridiculous square-cut, it’s very fitting and slim cut which is how all leather jackets should be. It also features a double zipper in the front as well as zippers on the sleeves. The biggest plus for me is the fact that it’s hooded! Rarely do I ever see a well done, well cut leather jacket with a hood and if anyones looking, keep your eye out at M0851 for this jacket – coming into stores soon!

