Glass Half Full

by stephenpham

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

*Club Monaco shirt
*Zara pants, jacket & shoes
*Pyrrah necklace
*H&M Trend ring
*Vintage belt
*Ports 1961 bag

photos by stephen galka

Last week, was a week that I wish I could, with a turn of a wand, have made it more magical. It wasn’t overly pleasant, even though I had a dandy three-day weekend, things could’ve been better. Work was oddly stressful, the workload was something I could have lived without. There was news of a passing that was unfortunate. Even though I had caught up on sleep, I still felt overly tired. I got a little too overwhelmed and a bit stressed that I basically made myself sick. Luckily, I have very positive friends and I just adore having them around. They make me feel that much better. A little drink, some dancing and a lot of laughing, is real good medicine. To top it off, when I was feeling down, one of my good friends sent me the most uplifting text messages and I just really appreciated that. With the bads really effecting me but the good to balance it out, I definitely have had better days!

Being a little height challenged, I have a hard time finding really good pair of slacks and most of the times, the ladies department usually works out for me. Especially if they’re a capri cut, I’m so short that they end up being the perfect length for me and I never have to hem them! So note for boys, this is for everything, if there’s nothing in the mens department for you, try the ladies! I found these amazing pair of slacks in Zara for a good twenty dollars. Originally price tagged at $59.90, reduced to $29.90 and when I went to purchase them, they popped up as $19.90. Something I would consider a “steal!”

