Another Spring

by stephenpham

photo source by style.com

As most Jean Paul collections, the usual ethnic inspirations were through out, sometimes looking more subtle and other times, obvious. I’ve never been a huge fan of tunics for men but when paired with a blazer and slim fit trousers – it looks fresh and somewhat new. I definitely love the proportions of the long tunic with a blazer, only because we’re so use to of seeing the perfect crisp shirt, tucked in trousers with a blazer. Well here’s a new way to suit it up boys! Also, loving the tone on tone suit with the shorts. Boys, when I mention shorts, it should be mid-thigh and never below your knee. Otherwise, you might as well be wearing pants!

photo source by style.com

My love for Frida Giannini always grows fonder. For the boys who like to feel sometimes a little bit more boho for Spring/Summer can always reference Frida’s Gucci. A long knit cardigan is always a great replacement for jackets in the spring and I just love the equestrian print shirts paired with little shorts. If you love the equestrian printed shirt but don’t want to brave it, boys, you can always opt for a silk scarf from Gucci or Hermes. Nothing but the word “Amazing!” comes out of my mouth when I see the collar of this jacket. The buckle, the pulls and the fullness of it just makes me melt! Camel tone leathers? Yes, very tasty.

photo source by style.com

For all the cool boys, this collection is it and of course it’s all in tones that I love, white, grey and black with some splatter? Sure, I like it. Notice how messy those hands are! They’ve been working it out. You can never really go wrong with tone on tone black or tone on tone grey. I love the scoop necks of the shirts and tank. I usually could really care less for denim with faux paint splatter on it most of the times but the white with black splatter gives it a new take. A crew neck sweater with 3/4 length sleeves with an amazing splatter on it, is a serious “cool” on my list! It could also make a good DIY.

photo source by style.com

I have always, always, always really enjoyed what Robert Geller sends out every season for menswear. I love his mix of pieces and the styling for the show. With the first look, I love how the cardigan is belted at the waist, with a bold coloured cardigan and pinstripe pants. Another designer, who sends out a jumper for mens with a more utility look to it. I enjoy the plaid shirt underneath, layered with a thick knit cardigan. My favourite look out of the four, I love the grey cardigan with the black stripes, paired with grey trousers and to top it off, a thick leather belt. Of course, I would enjoy the last look, tone on tone grey, jersey shorts (though I would love it, if the shorts were actually shorts!) with an elaborate necklace, a cute touch.

photo source from style.com

