Looking Forward

by stephenpham

photos by mitzi figueroa

photos by mitzi figueroa

photos by mitzi figueroa

photos by mitzi figueroa

*Gap sweater
*Red Star pants
*Cheap Monday coat
*Sleep Standing Up ring
*Lanvin x H&M sunglasses
*Joe Fresh toque
*Alexander Wang bag

photos by mitzi figueroa

It seems as so that I’m in a place where I’m trying to balance everything out in my life from personal, to social, to family time. It’s hard. You can’t have a timeline for everything and when time seems to pass life so fast, what do you do? I sit and contemplate, what I have achieved and what I still want to achieve but to plan things you want in life in such a schedule that you wish to accomplish, is a bit difficult. Setting goals is good but really, how much can you achieve? How much time does it take? How much effort am I putting in it? Am I putting in enough? These are questions that rush through my head from time to time. I realize I have to take life’s moment at a time and things don’t happen in a snap. I question my career life and how much I want it sometimes. Really, I should chase my dreams and really go for it but at the same time, I’m only twenty-two. I want to travel and see things but I’m so financially stable that I’m scared to leave that safe spot. For the past week I’ve been feeling like I’m sixty because I’m sick, my body is aching and there’s just way too many things to do in such little time. But I guess part of growing up is learning how to balance everything in your life.

Like I have said before, you can never predict the people who will come and go in your life, but I would like to say “Welcome back!” to a dear friend of mine, Mitzi. Her arrival brings back a smile I hold dear, conversations that are truly one on one and creative stirs that I love to share. This shoot commemorates our reunion since her leave and her arrival back to Vancouver. Take a peak for everything about Mitzi here! It’s good to have you back!

