Holding My Wang

by stephenpham

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

*Cheap Monday tank
*H&M Trend hoodie, jacket & ring
*Zara jeans & shoes
*Lanvin x H&M sunglasses
*Forever21 hat
*Alexander Wang bag

photos by stephen galka

Of course, every year for my birthday and Christmas I always get myself something dandy. Even though I treat myself almost every time I shop, I just love using ridiculous reasons for purchasing things. So this Christmas I purchased myself the Alexander Wang Rocco bag. Yeah, it’s another black bag but I like it in the way of the textured/slashed leather, the fact that it’s a mini duffle (I’m usually into totes) and of course the heavy-duty studs on the bottom. I love the hidden zip compartment on the side and in general, I just really love the bag. A little downfall to it, like many other reviews on the bags were is the fact that it weighs a bit heavier than other bags. Well suffer through it, if you like the studs, that’s how it’s going to be and yes, I am holding my Wang!

The other day, the weather decided to collapse in the city of Vancouver and the greater area. It literally snowed a ton in some areas and one of the worst areas, of course where I am because I’m higher up. It was lovely to wake up to, beautiful to look at but horrible to trek in! The snow was over my boots, four inches below my knee and it was just over the top. I was one of the first to walk around the area and had to walk like an abominable snow person. I had to kind of literally jump around in the snow, I watched cars get stuck and it took me forever to get to my bus stop. When I finally got to it, my calves and thighs were aching because it was such a leg work out to walk in snow so high. In the end, I was half an hour late for work and where I work there was only three inches of snow on the ground, which made my story sound crazy.

So the snow story doesn’t even end there! After work everything became slushy and I have to walk to the bus terminal from where I work. There’s this huge intersection that I have to cross and god, I hope you see where this story is going. There are these little islands you stand on before you could actually cross the street and the first island I stood on was really slushy, my foot slipped once but I didn’t topple over thank god. I don’t have any functional boots to wear, I wear little fashion boots of course and Zara doesn’t like to put any grooves or grip underneath their shoes. The light changes, the walk sign appears and I start trotting across. I make it over kindly until I stepped onto the second little island and in slow motion, through my eyes… I wiped out. Fell flat on my ass, complete pressure onto my right arm, scrape my palm and a pure “Fuck.” ran through my eyes. Okay, this is a busy intersection, there were a handful of people behind me crossing and I could not even bear to look at them, for I’m pretty sure they either had a smile or were snickering. So I stood up right away and kept walking like nothing happened. In ways, this is probably how it looked like if I was on stage, for real.

