Me? I’m Myself And No One Else

by stephenpham

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

*Gap sweater
*Filippa K cardigan
*Zara pants & shoes
*M0851 bag

photos by stephen galka

Yesterday morning, I went to McDonald’s for breakfast. Yeah, I know, healthy right? After my friend and I ordered, I grabbed the tray and headed for this booth. While I was walking over I noticed this man who gave me a stare, then the eye, then a look up and down. It was eyes full of judgement. I usually don’t care, I’ve been stared at before, knew what it was all about and I usually brush it off. We sat in the booth beside, my friend sat directly behind him and I sat across. While eating, this man kept doing a turn to stare and every time he turned to look, I looked him in the eye. It got to the point where I was just getting annoyed and started asking, “What’s the problem?” and every time I asked he wouldn’t say a word and turned back around. After we finished eating, we both stood up and I kept watching him, staring at the side of his eyes and so I asked “Are you done staring? What’s the problem?” and obviously nothing came out of his mouth. So I walked away, went to the door and when I looked back I noticed he had his middle finger up in the air. Well this is me, I wasn’t going to walk away from this and so I trumped over. I asked him what HIS problems were, what was HIS issues were and then he started to stutter, mutter and couldn’t get words out of his mouth. I asked him again, he made up this bullshit thing saying that we were shaking the table and none of us were. So then I asked him what his middle finger was about, gave him a nice “Fuck You” back and walked away. Seriously, if you have an issue with me, or with what I’m wearing then say it to my face and don’t try to stick a middle finger up while I’m walking away, gave him a chance to say something and he obviously didn’t have the balls to say anything back. Sorry, I’m such an obvious individual and that I’m myself. Ignorance gets you no where! I must say, it was such a lovely start to my day.

Lately I’ve been feeling crazy exhausted after work. Just the other night I went to bed at 7:15pm. Who does that?! It’s like I’m fifty years old or something but I’ll say, it was such an amazing sleep. I think, I just really need a vacation. There are talks of some for this year, which I’m totally excited about – Las Vegas in April and San Francisco/San Jose in June. Let there be good shopping!

