2010 Recollection

by stephenpham

2010 Recollection

2010 Recollection

2010 Recollection

2010 Recollection

2010 Recollection

2010 Recollection

2010 Recollection

photos by mitzi figueroa, stephen galka & jose figueroa

It’s hard to even believe that the year is over and there’s one anew. Many things came about in 2010 and I don’t think it will be a forgetful year. For one, it was my first full year blogging, the city I lived in hosted the Olympics, at a time I was looking for a change, my work gave it to me in a big way and there was a whole lot of laughter. When there were bad times, there were a whole lot of amazing times to make up for it. I couldn’t be more thankful for the friends I have in my life and I know there will be even more laughter for us in 2011.

I don’t ever make New Year resolutions because they never work out for me or do I put in enough effort to make them happen but I hope 2011 will be good to me, with more opportunities. As for everyone out there, I only wish you the best. It’s impossible to prevent negative things to happen because they will always be there but look forward, never look back and that everything happens for a reason. Surround yourself with positive people and always, always laugh. It’s the best medicine for anything.

