Take Five: Miso Lucky

by stephenpham

photo by frances ignacio

photo by frances ignacio

photo by frances ignacio

photo by frances ignacio

*Wilfred sweater
*American Apparel leggings
*Harricana scarf
*Pyrrah necklace & own
*Club Monaco gloves
*Urban Outfitters toque
*Marc by Marc Jacobs sunglasses
*Obakki bag
*H&M shoes

photos by frances ignacio & self

This whole entire week I’ve been on a slight rampage on getting an Iphone4. On Monday I changed my plan over the phone, after a grueling hour speaking to someone you hardly know their name but they have every information about you. Then to be told that, they don’t send phones at all and that I’ll have to fetch one at a Rogers store or just simply going to the Apple store. Okay, so I’ve seen the horrible early line-ups for the Iphone and I was just dreading to wake up early on my day off, when I would love to sleep in, for a phone and book an appointment only to wait whenever till they could service me.

So I decided to call every Rogers store in the lower mainland to only hear “No, Sorry.” every phone call. I got so desperate I went to Wireless Wave to see if they had any and just my luck they did! But they wanted me to reverse what I did, get my plan set up through them and then I could get my phone. Really? No, I don’t think so. I didn’t talk to someone on the phone for an hour to set up my plan, then to call and spend whatever waste of time to do it and cancel what I did. That would’ve been really dumb.

So eventually I gave up. Wanted to shop in downtown, did that, decided to go by Apple and see what’s up. Spoke to a very kind, Tom, who eventually, after talking to him for ten minutes; note – he had originally just told me to line-up early whatever day and I’ll get my phone, decided to book my appointment and set me up with an Iphone. Waited twenty minutes, came back, a dear Janet decided helped me out and under thirty minutes, I left with an Iphone4 in my hand! I’m absolutely excited about it. Fran was one of the people who was completely peer pressuring me to get one and look what happened. I wouldn’t have it any other way and I believe, from the moment I got my phone that I will turn into an Iphone whore. Officially, converted.

Twenty-three days till Christmas. Wierd, eh?

