Not Just Me

by stephenpham

photo by stephen galka

photo by stephen galka

photo by stephen galka

photo by stephen galka

photo by stephen galka

*Joe Fresh shirt
*Roberto Cavalli x H&M sweater
*Forever21 jeggings
*H&M toque & ring
*Marc by Marc Jacobs bag
*Zara shoes

photos by stephen galka

It’s been one of those weeks where I feel fatigued and not having enough down time for myself. I can’t pressure how important it is for me to have my down time. Sometimes I just want to lay on my couch, sprawl on my bed and just not do anything. With the travel to work, work itself and other events; it just gets to me and I get runned down. Running on coffee and energy drinks isn’t always the best. So this weekend I caught up on my sleep, my lazy time, lounging around in my underwear and it was the best thing that I could do for myself but it really wasn’t enough. I wish I could do this for a week straight but life isn’t that grand!

I woke up this afternoon and toodled onto my notebook and decided to check some mail. In there was a quaint, four line e-mail from a reader which stated that my blog was inspiring to her. Sometimes I feel like my blog is just there for my own sake and to hear that my blog is inspiring to another, really just puts a smile on my face. I never thought that I would be an inspiration for others because I feel like I’m just another guy, out on the world-wide web, blogging about what I like, what I do, what I feel and what I wear. So thank you for that e-mail, it really made my day!

