An Old Favourite

by stephenpham

photo by stephen galka

photo by stephen galka

photo by stephen galka

photo by stephen galka

photo by stephen galka

*H&M t-shirt & scarf
*Joe Fresh shirt
*Vintage cardigan
*Zara jeggings
*Forever21 hat
*M0851 bag

photos by stephen galka

It really blows when you think you’re getting all better and all of a sudden you’re back to square one. Apparently I’m not 100% and had to pay a visit to the doctors today. Definitely not my favourite place to be consistently visiting but when you have to, you gotta. Thankfully the doctor I go to, has a bit of humour. His name is so adorable too, Waldemar.

Other than my not-so-amazing-health, it really feels like fall here in Vancouver. The rain feels like it’s been falling for years and there’s this chill in the morning where I wish I was all cuddled up in my bed but there I am trotting to work. Luckily, we get to see random breaks of sunshine and I can pretend to get my tan on with all my clothes on. When it gets this chilly, what I love doing is layering everything. Especially layering knit on knit – Knit sweaters with cable knit cardigans or heavy knit scarves with knit sweaters etc. What I love about the cardigan I’m wearing is that it gives me fond memories of Kensington Market in Toronto. It was a warm September day and Rachel Butler, my favourite nerd, took me to Kensington Market because she thought I would really enjoy shopping the area. We stopped by all the vintage stores and bought items that were definitely not weather appropriate at the time, literally it was a t-shirt and shorts kind of day. She purchased a vintage fur jacket and I bought this amazing grandpa-style knit cardigan for only twenty dollars. Why not?!

