When Life Gives You Lemons

by stephenpham

photo by stephen galka

photo by stephen galka

photo by stephen galka

photo by stephen galka

photo by stephen galka

photo by stephen galka

*Club Monaco sweater
*Lululemon Lab pants
*Pyrrah necklace & own
*Maia Simpson scarf
*M0851 bag
*Zara hat & shoes

photos by stephen galka

So I’m finally back to work next week. I’ve been off for the last week and a half due to medical reasons but I’m on antibiotics and hopefully back in full gear! I feel like I’ve been sick for weeks, overworked and a whole lot of lack of sleep that it all just hit me in the end. Now that I’m back on my feet, I decided to do a little peak around some shops. Keeping my eye out for Christmas gifts for others and of course, myself. Yes – I said the word, “CHRISTMAS.” I’m glad Halloween is over and it’s time for the Holiday. It’s one of my favourite things about the end of the year and I just love how everything feels festive. Starbucks is now in full kick of the season and it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside! My peppermint mocha feel that much more special.

So for what’s making it on my list that I’ve seen recently are these amazing Club Monaco long-john style for men. It looks adorable, hugs the bum nicely and feels cozy. Club Monaco women has some really amazing pieces in general, they have a great camel tone blazer both for ladies and mens. Gap also has this jacket that I secretly dearly want in a tweed. Nouvelle Nouvelle has some amazing Kai-aackmann and Cheap Monday pieces – loving the Kai-aackmann sweater with a leopard print motif. The Fair had amazing leather purses from Korea that I think I might be picking one up for my dearest sister.

Can I also mention that these are the only Lululemon-anything that I own. Yes, I’m going to admit that they are extremely comfortable and quite honestly whenever I get asked about these pants, everyone was as shocked as I was that they were even Lululemon. In Vancouver there’s a free-standing store called Lululemon Lab where designs are tested for the mass. So anything there isn’t your “regular” Lululemon. In the store you can see the story boards, inspiration boards and you can even witness the pieces being made right there and alter on the spot.

I’ve made some lucky inexpensive finds while shopping as well. It’s always nice when you spend hardly nothing when shopping – it feels like your saving but really you’re not because your spending. So the Club Monaco sweater that I’m wearing up there was only $9 from $49, I also purchased a Club Monaco pullover sweater with a shawl collar for $19 from $89, a Joe Fresh motor-style jacket for $20 from $40 and an amazing flannel button-up for $29. I also found Forever21 denim shorts for $10 from $39. Shopping is an amazing remedy. Oh! I finally watched Toy Story 3 and I loved how Totoro was in it.

