Romping About

by stephenpham

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

*Club Monaco romper
*H&M Trend ring
*Obakki bag
*Gram shoes

photos by mitzi figueroa

What’s more childlike than romping about in town blowing bubbles? I seriously don’t know but I do know this; everyone loves bubbles. I was wandering around in Welks on Main Street and stumbled upon this bottle of bubbles. It’s in a shape of an ice-cream cone and smells like mint! The other ones smell like strawberry, chocolate and banana. But the turquoise coloured ice-cream is what really got me and the fresh scent of mint.

During our shoot in downtown, this mother and daughter were strolling by and of course the girl got distracted by the bubbles I was blowing. She was so adorable! She was chasing the bubbles and trying to pop all of them. She wasn’t successful in catching all of them but she was having so much fun. I love and hate kids at the same time.

Honestly, what a surprise! I’m still not over my sickness. At times I think I’m getting better and then next you know I feel crazy gross. I’m coughing all over the place so that’s pretty sexy. My Mommy made me go to the doctors and I got antibiotics but waiting two and a half hours to see a doctor is a bit nuts and then another thirty-five minutes to get my prescription done is not fun either. So I killed time in the drugstore looking through magazines.

While being sick, the best recommended medicine I prescribe myself is shopping. Actually, shopping in general makes me feel better in every which way! I recently purchased a dolman sleeve shirt from JNBY, that’s real comfortable, an amazing Cheap Monday coat that looks like a blazer but isn’t. I also stumbled upon a new boutique called Kokko, they bring in merchandise from Japan and I purchased this amazing pair of printed pants with loose pockets from them. So much for saving money but thankfully this month is amazing pay period. Oh and for all the Vancouverites, please pay a visit to Obakki, they have the most amazing collection right now.

