Falling for You

by stephenpham

Here are a few of my favourite looks from mens fall 2010…
fall picks 2010
*Gianfranco Ferre

What I love about this collection is EVERYTHING. I feel as if this fall, the men’s collection was key. A lot of new silhouettes have been introduced and proportions. I’m tired of square and inverted triangle shapes – so it’s refreshing to see mens jackets being belted and actually styled. What I also love about this season is the introduction to fur in mens collections. You don’t see it much and when your dearly obsessed with it – it stands out. I love the length of the jackets and the fur shirt, I want one!

fall picks 2010
*Burberry Prorsum

I have never, ever been disappointed in what Christopher Bailey delivers. I love the shearling lining of the jackets (which is going to be highly imitated this fall, so if you’re looking for a jacket inspired by that design – I’m sure Zara or H&M will have it) I love the pairing of the chambrays with the jackets and what I want most from the collection? Is that furry jacket that looks oh-so-cuddly!

fall picks 2010
*Robert Geller

A collection who’s always in my colour palette – Robert Gellers Fall Collections have always been on the top of my list. There’s a lot that I love including the styling – I love the sport jacket paired with the fur shawl and what do you know, a lovely cape for the man who isn’t afraid of being himself! It’s going to be tough to find but I’ll find a cape suitable to me.

fall picks 2010
*Lanvin, 3.1 Phillip Lim

What I love about these looks are – the fingerless leather gloves, the square-cut of the jacket with an oversize knit scarf, a perfectly draped sweater that looks extra sleak, a wild black on grey animal print sweater; not to mention the mix of zebra and leopard – MEOW and an oversized hooded cape.

fall picks 2010
*Dolce&Gabbana, Yves Saint Laurent, Gucci, Rick Owens

Knit, on knit, on knit has got to be one of my favourite things to do and wear during fall. I have been contemplating if I should purchase a pair of long johns and actually wear it out. I’m trying to decide if people would think if I’m trying to expose my undergarments or if its actual knit pants. Loving the clean-cut tunic of YSL – great to wear with leggings. Loving the camel tone fur jacket – I’d sleep in it because it’s so lovely. Sometimes and most of the times, vintage stores have great fur jackets if you’re not looking to spend a lot of dollars on one – it just takes great hunting so don’t get frustrated! Pairing it with chunky knit sweaters with slim trousers gives you a comfortable look.

photos from www.gq.com/fashion-shows

