At a Crossroads

by stephenpham

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

*Gap sweater
*Zara trousers & shoes
*Gucci bag

photos by mitzi figueroa

There are times when unexpected things come up and it hits you with emotions. After I was done with post secondary, I thought I knew what I wanted and how I should lead my life in a way where I would achieve the goals that I have set up for myself. But life isn’t always like that, you can’t always plan step by step, day by day on how your life is going to be. Sometimes the things you want aren’t always there in a finger snap and you can’t have your way.

I was given the news from my managers, early this week, that I will be training to be a “Visual Manager”. What seems to be absolutely exciting to me, also is very sad. Exciting in a way where it was what I was trying to achieve at the moment and sad in a way where I won’t be working with the people I adore. These next few weeks for me will be something different and absolutely unpredictable in many ways.

As well, you can’t predict the people who will come and go in your life. Recently, a very close friend of mine moved away. I believe that certain people cross paths for a reason, good or bad. The people you meet in your life time, you meet for a definite reason. This friend of mine that flew away; I support you in everything you choose to do, I wish you all the best, I know we will see each other soon and I heart you dearly. While one friend moves away, I’m being reunited with another that I haven’t bonded in a few weeks and have dearly missed. Our laughter will be heard for miles and will echo for all to hear.

The fear of the unknown will always be there but at the moment, that light has changed and I’m ready to cross the road.

