A Shopping Series: Charlie & Lee

by stephenpham

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

Charlie & Lee
1115 Wharf Street
Victoria, B.C.
V8W 1T7

250-590-4341
www.charlieandlee.com
hello@charlieandlee.com

You know when you make plans, something happens, things don’t completely work out and you have to think quick and do something else? Well that’s what happened when my plan of going down to the states for some shopping was quickly cancelled. Luckily there was quite the solution of going to Vancouver Island to visit Victoria.

I’ve never been to Victoria before and I thought, “Why not, I heard its beautiful, sure thing.” The trip turned out so amazingly well. I fell in love with Victoria, the city has so much history, amazing architecture, lovely people and best yet, a lot of worthy boutiques to shop at. I wasn’t expecting there to be good shopping at all in Victoria but I was wrong. So I decided to feature some boutiques that I personally thought were my very own favourites, went through the shop and picked out pieces that I enjoyed.

Away from Johnson and Yates, where all the stores align, is a boutique worthy of every girl. It’s not a far walk away nor is it the most convenience but it’s a definitely a go-to place that’s worth it. Charlie & Lee opened up their doors to Victoria in late April and probably gave the island the kick it needs. It’s definitely a one-stop-shop; if you need underwear, a daytime to nighttime outfit, to the accessories that will go great with every piece they have in the store, they got it all. What’s also amazing is, if you can’t get out of your house to go to the store, well you shop online on their site.

photos by stephen galkaphotos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galka

photos by stephen galkaphotos by stephen galka

*Grey Antic romper $79
*Gar-De jacket $675
*Gold Hawk jacket $240
*Ella Moss shorts $185
*Factory dress $156
*Iro dress $409

Creative in every which way, the owners collaborate with artists to create windows and videos that they release every season with original ideas. Here’s the Charlie & Lee Spring/Summer 2010 video called “Motel”. I wish I was the one jumping all up on that bed!

photos by stephen galka

