After the Storm

by stephenpham

photo by stephen galka

photo by stephen galka

photo by stephen galka

photo by stephen galka

photo by stephen galka

*Urban Outfitters tank
*Wilfred shirt
*Prairie Underground sweater
*American Apparel leggings
*M0851 bag

photos by stephen galka

After having weeks of good weather, we were bound to have some ugly. The long weekend started with quite the wind storm. If I had an umbrella opened, I’m pretty sure I would’ve flown away like Mary Poppins, and to be found else where, not singing about “A Spoon Full of Sugar.”

Luckily that only lasted a day which forced me to stay inside. One of my plans were to indulge in one of my favourite dishes to eat this long weekend, Butter Chicken! A discovery I made a while back, a bistro at Deep Cove, which makes the best butter chicken that I have ever placed in my mouth. Thinking about it now makes me rub my tummy! After an amazing meal, we decided to walk it off, enjoy the view and make some discoveries. When I mean discoveries, I mean finding jellyfishes in the water. Seriously, they just swim about mindlessly. I always want to poke them but I’m sure they are not that friendly. After we found some starfishes and a snappy juvenile crab, which I wanted to take home and cuddle.

