Another Grey Day

by stephenpham

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

*H&M Trend shirt & rings
*Wilfred pants
*H&M jacket & flower pin
*Burberry scarf

photos by mitzi figueroa

Unfortunately, I haven’t been posting as much as I’d like to. As the world knows, Vancouver is hosting the winter Olympics for 2010 and it has been seriously crazy in the city. I’m not going to lie, I have been caught up in the moment with some of the crowds and events. Originally I wasn’t too excited for the Olympics but watching the opening ceremonies and seeing red/white everywhere it’s getting me into the moment (patriotic and all.)

There are people everywhere, Robson Square feels like a mob, watching people fly by on the zip line is exciting and everywhere you look, there are smiles everywhere and it feels real good. On top of that are some television faces here and there. So far I’ve met Leah Miller of Much Music and for the second time Jeanne Beker of Fashion Television. Seen Dean and Dan Caten of Dsquared at Holt Renfrew. This is a bit scary but I really want to stalk Dan Levy of MTV. I know your wandering around the city somewhere!!!

Also, I have been trying to shop for items under twenty dollars. I have been quite successful (or so I’d like to think) but went over the limit here and there. But over the limit does mean under forty which basically doesn’t make sense does it? That’s how I like to think I’m saving some bucks when I’m honestly not.

