Head Over Heals

by Mmmitzi

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

*Zara sweater
*H&M button down shirt
*Vintage coat
*Cheap Monday jeans
*Surface To Air bag & ring

photos by mitzi figueroa

Vacations for me are never exactly a vacation to relax and spend time in the sun. It’s more like a shopping trip out of Vancouver and that’s exactly how I like it. Quite honestly, shopping for me is forever relaxing and thrilling. If it isn’t clothes, it’s food.

While in Toronto in September, I figured that Queen Street is probaly the best area to go shopping in Toronto. You get your commercial stores, local boutiques and vintage shopes all on one strip. I’ve also come to the realization of how cheap it is to shop vintage in Toronto. Nothing was ever too over priced or it was nevertheless a steal. My friend Rudy Lee & I stumbled across a vintage store where everything was ten dollars. Wait… Say that again, right?! Well Rudy got two amazing blazers and I decided to stumble out with a heavy wool coat which made me feel a bit crazy, only because it was quite warm in Toronto during that time. What I love about the coat were the exagerated dolman sleeves and the fact it has double buttons below. To top that, for the price of ten dollars, who wouldn’t?

Speaking of vacation, I had a lovely five days left of vacation from work for 2009 that I was force to take this coming week. I’m a bit excited to get away from work and work on sexier things!

