Flashback

by Mmmitzi

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

*Vintage silk jacket
*Cheap Monday t-shirt & jeans
*Forever21 hat
*H&M shoes
*Marc by Marc Jacobs bag

photos by mitzi figueroa

So this jacket was a complete surprise. Usually when I go through a vintage/thrift shop I’m usually not on a hunt for anything. Which makes shopping for me alot easier because i’m not expecting anything. That’s my note for everyone about shopping; is to be not on the hunt but to browse. Trust me, you will find alot more and better things. Otherwise your setting yourself up for disappointment.

Sometimes I feel like I don’t have the patience to go through every rack of a store and having this be the second garment that I looked at, I knew it was meant to be and love at first site. I’ve always wanted a silk Hermes scarf with an equestrian print but a jacket will definatly do. I thought it was fun, with a bit of a quirk and definatly channeling “grandmas jacket.”

