A Break from the Rain

by Mmmitzi

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

photo by mitzi figueroa

*Of Vice and Virtue henley
*Zara cardigan
*H&M pants, tuque & shoes
*Gap scarf
*Gucci wallet
*Pyrrah necklace & own

photos by mitzi figueroa

Well I hope everyone had a good welcoming to the new year and didn’t party too hard but enough! The weather in Vancouver of course has been grey, cloudy and rainy. When it isn’t raining I try to get out and get as much fresh air as I can! Holding an umbrella can get seriously tiring.

So I must say that I have been so unsuccessful with my “trying to shop on a budget and only sale” that instead, my very feet and heart leads me to everything new production and full price. Not a surprise for me but I do try. Though I can proudly say that the henley that I am wearing I bought for $9.99 at Urban Outfitters and the scarf at $19 on sale last year at the Gap. Of course it’s one of my favourite scarves I own. I’m quite picky about how some knit scarves are but the thing I like about this one is the different weaves, one way that is woven vertically and the other horizontal. It keeps me all warm and it doesn’t shed on black!

